Dead Ex Wollie Shelley Mystery Series Book 3

#ad
Broadway Books #ad - From agatha award winning author,  wollie shelley—the endearing, idiosyncratic heroine of Dating Dead Men and Dating Is Murder—returns in a funny murder mystery set in the world of television soaps. When david zetrakis, is found shot to death the day after Christmas, the producer of a popular soap opera, Wollie Shelley gets caught up in the murder investigation.

Wrongs in wollie’s career as a serial dater. As the dating correspondent on a talk show SoapDirt, where Wollie dines and dishes with the stars, she quickly discovers that the behind-the-scenes intrigues of television soaps are as highly charged as the on-screen drama. But it's her friend joey, a hot-tempered celebrity who also dated Zetrakis and was fired from his show,  who's emerged as the media’s prime suspect.

Dead Ex Wollie Shelley Mystery Series Book 3 #ad - Dead ex is another full-out romp of a mystery sure to please. Joey's not the only potential suspect though with the cast and crew of his show benefiting nicely from Zetrakis's bequests. Zetrakis was one of the many Mr. When wollie's not protecting joey from predatory reporters, and also negotiating her relationship with Simon, she’s helping her brother make the transition from a mental hospital to a halfway house, her FBI boyfriend.

#ad



A Date You Can't Refuse Wollie Shelley Mystery Series Book 4

#ad
Broadway Books #ad - So wollie launches into teaching three foreign celebrities how to cope with the customs of Beverly Hills, improve their English, and become Oprah-ready. If she agrees to infiltrate the company, they’ll guarantee that her schizophrenic brother will have a home at the federally subsidized halfway house he’s come to love.

Serial dater and greeting-card artist wollie shelley goes undercover in a media-training company suspected of video piracy, but when a dead body appears on the company’s property, she’s caught up in a conspiracy that goes way beyond some stolen DVDs. Wollie shelley isn’t happy about taking the job as a “social coach” at MediaRex, but the FBI makes her an offer she can’t refuse.

A Date You Can't Refuse Wollie Shelley Mystery Series Book 4 #ad - And when a coyote-chewed corpse appears in the MediaRex compound, Wollie realizes that her colleagues are concealing some serious secrets of their own.

#ad



Dating Is Murder: A Novel Wollie Shelley Mystery Series Book 2

#ad
Broadway Books #ad - Her friend annika has vanished into thin air, and Wollie is convinced that she’s in grave danger. With dating is murder, a laugh-out-loud-funny, kozak delivers another sparkling treasure, literate mystery for readers of Janet Evanovich and Sue Grafton and for Kozak’s own growing legion of fans. When wollie reports the disappearance to the Los Angeles Police Department, however, the detective assigned to the case seems more interested in dating Wollie than in finding her friend.

. So wollie springs into action—and lands right in the middle of an FBI investigation into an international drug cartel. She soon finds herself being stalked by an assortment of threatening characters, including her fellow television contestants, who will stop at nothing to beat the clock. Alas, wollie isn’t having much luck finding a man she’d like to date “off the air, ” much less father her child.

Dating Is Murder: A Novel Wollie Shelley Mystery Series Book 2 #ad - She reluctantly agrees to be a contestant on the reality television show Biological Clock. The show’s premise: six eligible singles date each other, and the audience votes on which couple would make the best parents. Wollie shelley, and altogether the fetchingest crime heroine since the early Stephanie Plum, the plucky amateur sleuth Kirkus Reviews called “funny, smart, brave, ” returns to face suspect lovers and unlovable suspects in this hilarious sequel to Dating Dead Men.

Wollie shelley is a greeting card artist struggling to keep afloat financially and to pursue—despite a series of recent disasters—the search for the love of her life. As her own biological clock ticks away, Wollie gets caught up in a much more pressing demand on her time.

#ad



Dating Dead Men: A Novel Wollie Shelley Mystery Series Book 1

#ad
Broadway Books #ad - . Dating dead men will keep readers guessing until the final bullet is shot--and cheering for the irresistible Wollie as she makes her way out of confusion and into the welcoming embrace of Mr. Right. As she meets up with an array of small-time crooks and swaggering mobsters only slightly more sinister than the men she’s been dating, Wollie realizes that "getting dumped" is the least of her problems.

Wollie fears that her beloved brother, so rather than go to the authorities, a paranoid schizophrenic living at Rio Pescado, is involved in the murder, she decides to solve the crime on her own. Wollie is meeting plenty of eligible bachelors but not falling in love, not until she stumbles over a dead body en route to Rio Pescado--a state-run mental hospital--and is momentarily taken hostage by a charismatic "doctor" who is on the run from the Mob.

Dating Dead Men: A Novel Wollie Shelley Mystery Series Book 1 #ad - Finding true love, she discovers, sometimes means learning how to avoid getting killed. Los angeles greeting-card artist wollie shelley is dating forty men in sixty days as research for a radio talk show host's upcoming book, How to Avoid Getting Dumped All the Time.

#ad



10 Bodies Lying Body Movers

#ad
Stephanie Bond, Inc #ad - Instead it lands her in the middle of a murder, as the prime suspect! While Carlotta works frantically to prove her innocence, she's also forced to confront the lies she's been telling herself. Liar liar, pants on fire. Carlotta wren is dazed and confused--everything she thought she knew about her life has been a lie.

Stephanie bond shows her audience what a wickedly funny mystery should be all about. Suspense romance writers book review"stephanie bond's Body Movers Series is an absolute hoot!" --TheRomanceReadersConnection "Bond has successfully switched to the crime genre, bringing along her trademark humor and panache.

Booklistif you're looking for laugh-out-loud books, check out the body movers series! to-date, 4, 3, titles in the series include:party crashers prequelbody movers2 bodies for the price of 13 men and a body4 bodies and a funeral5 bodies to die for6 killer bodies6 ½ body parts novella7 brides for 7 bodies8 bodiES IS ENOUGH9 BODIES ROLLING10 BODIES LYINGQ: Do I have to read the BODY MOVERS books in order?A: It's best to read the first book BODY MOVERS before 2, etc.

10 Bodies Lying Body Movers #ad - Carlotta wren is a secondary character in that book, so you can circle back to read PARTY CRASHERS later and see Carlotta before she was scared straight! How can she ever trust anyone again? And where does she go from here?She hopes a business trip out of town will help to clear her head. But party crashers stands alone as a mystery.

#ad



Sins of the Fathers: A J.P. Beaumont Novel

#ad
William Morrow #ad - Beaumont is drawn into an intriguing, and shockingly personal, case in this superb tale of suspense from New York Times bestselling author J. Beaumonts game. P. Murder is still the name of J. Jance. Former seattle homicide cop, J. P. Seattle investigator J. A. Beaumont, is learning to enjoy the new realities of retirementdoing morning crossword puzzles by a roaring fireplace; playing frisbee with his new dog; having quiet lunches with his still working wife.

But then his pastcomes calling. When a long ago acquaintance, shows up on beaus doorstep with a newborn infant in hand and asking for help locating his missing daughter, Alan Dale, Beau finds himself faced with an investigation that will turn his own life upside down by dragging hisnone-too-stellar past onto a roller-coaster ride that may well derail his serene present.

Sins of the Fathers: A J.P. Beaumont Novel #ad - It turns out that, even in retirement. P.

#ad



Lethal Bayou Beauty A Miss Fortune Mystery, Book 2

#ad
Jana DeLeon #ad - From ny times and usa today bestselling author, Jana DeLeon, the second book in the Miss Fortune mystery series. No one in sinful liked pansy arceneaux, louisiana to head up the beauty pageant portion of the Summer Festival, but who hated her enough to kill her?When aspiring actress Pansy Arceneaux returns to Sinful, CIA assassin Fortune Redding knows she’s in for trouble.

Her undercover identity as a former beauty queen makes Fortune the perfect choice to chair the event with Pansy, but Pansy’s abrasive personality makes it impossible to get through a single rehearsal without a fight. When pansy turns up dead, Fortune is the prime suspect. Armed with only her wits and two conniving seniors referred to locally as The Geritol Mafia, Fortune launches an investigation to find the real killer before her cover is blown.

Lethal Bayou Beauty A Miss Fortune Mystery, Book 2 #ad - Praise for jana deleon:“southern wit at its best!” – ny times bestselling author Gemma Halliday“Sinfully funny!” – NY Times bestselling author Christie Craig“DeLeon is excellent at weaving comedy, suspense and spicy romance into one compelling story. Rt book reviews“i don’t know where she comes up with this funny stuff, but I can’t wait to read the next book…” – Night Owl Reviews“Jana DeLeon has a breezy style with enough of a comic touch to leave you smiling.

The romance reader“son of a gun, we’re having fun in the bayou!” – fresh fiction“The quirky characters keep the action moving…” – Barbara Vey, Publisher’s Weekly BloggerTo learn more about Jana and her books visit her at these places:http://facebook. Com/[email protected]

#ad



Lowcountry Boil A Liz Talbot Mystery Book 1

#ad
Henery Press #ad - A welcome visit home with people you want to know and, in some cases, are glad you aren't related to. Boyer is a fresh new voice in crime fiction!" - hank phillippi ryan, family intrigue, Anthony, Agatha & Macavity Award-Winning Author of The Other Woman "Pulls the reader in like the draw of a riptide with a keeps-you-guessing mystery full of romance, and the smell of salt marsh on the Charleston coast.

But when her police-chief brother shuts her out of the investigation, she opens her own. She had me guessing, detouring for a few laughs then doubling back for another clue right until the last chapter. The huffington post pi liz Talbot is a modern Southern belle: she blesses hearts and takes names. And you will too.

Lowcountry Boil A Liz Talbot Mystery Book 1 #ad - Then her long-dead best friend pops in and things really get complicated. A fun summer read!"- cathy pickens, author of the southern Fried Mysteries and Charleston Mysteries "Twisted humor has long been a tradition in Southern literature maybe it's the heat and humidity, and Boyer delivers it with both barrels.

She carries her sig 9 in her kate Spade handbag, and her golden retriever, Rhett, rides shotgun in her hybrid Escape. Usa today bestseller andagatha award winner for best first novel full of SIMMERING SUSPENSE AND INTRIGUE.

#ad