The Great Brain

#ad
Dial Books #ad - As boys growing up at the beginning of the 1900s, J. Join the amazing great Brain and his befuddled brother as they continue to captivate generations of young readers. Idolizes his older brother Tom, a. K. A. First published in the late 1960s and early 1970s, this classic series has been popular ever since. D. S ingenuity may not equal his conniving brother's, as a narrator he is endearingly sympathetic and wildly entertaining.

J. The great brain, a silver-tongued con artist with a genius for making a profit. No matter what the situation, The Great Brain will always find a way to turn it to his advantage--usually, his financial advantage. And while J. D. Now the first three books are again available in hardcover, complete with their original illustrations.

The Great Brain #ad - D. And tom have plenty of scope for their adventures. Used book in Good Condition.

#ad



More Adventures of the Great Brain Great Brain, Book 2

#ad
Puffin Books #ad - This second book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. Has tom, a. K. A. But when someone robs the bank, even the police are stumped. Can the great brain solve the crime and put the crooks behind bars? Puffin. The great brain, given up his con-artist ways for a bicycle?  Not for long.

Soon the great brain is back to his old tricks, swindling and trading, and even convincing the whole town there's a prehistoric monster on the loose.

#ad



Me and My Little Brain Great Brain, Book 3

#ad
Puffin Books #ad - The great brain, is off to boarding school. Now his little brother, J. D. Conniving, is free to follow in Tom's ingenious, and profitable footsteps. All of J. D. S attempts at turning a profit fail miserably, and he soon realizes that he just doesn't have that crafty Great Brain knack. But when his younger brother is kidnapped, J.

D. Finds that his little brain may not be so ordinary after all. This third book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. Tom a. K. A. Puffin. Puffin.

#ad



More Adventures of the Great Brain Great Brain Prebound

#ad
Perfection Learning #ad - Puffin. But when someone robs the bank, even the police are stumped. Soon the great brain is back to his old tricks, swindling and trading, even convincing the whole town thereas a prehistoric monster on the loose. Has tom Jenkins, a. K. A. Can the great brain solve the crime and put the crooks behind bars? Puffin.

The great brain, given up his con-artist ways for a bicycle? Not for long.

#ad



Me and My Little Brain Great Brain Prebound

#ad
Perfection Learning #ad - Puffin. Tom, a. K. A. D. All of J. But when his younger brother is kidnapped, J. Now his little brother, J. The great brain, is off to boarding school. Puffin. D. As attempts at turning a profit fail miserably, and he soon realizes that he just doesnat have that crafty Great Brain knack. D. Is free to follow in Tomas ingenious, conniving, and profitable footsteps.

Finds that his little brain may not be so ordinary after all.

#ad



More Adventures of the Great Brain

#ad
Dial #ad - Puffin. In 1896 the great brain of adenville, Utah, is almost twelve years old and more mischievous than ever in his practical jokes and schemes against everyone in town. H3. Puffin.

#ad



The Great Brain at the Academy Great Brain #4

#ad
Yearling #ad - Puffin. But no one--including Tom--knew  just how much. And his money-making schemes rise to new  heights--or depths--faced with the challenge of  rigorous boarding-school life. H3. His tongue got him into fifteen  demerits worth of difficulty the very first day, but  his great brain refused to be defeated as Tom set  out to outwit the eighth grade, the  superintendent, and finally the bishop of the state of Utah.

Whether it's running an illegal candy store or  earning a reputation as the fastest potato peeler in the  world or introducing the newfangled sport of  basketball at the academy, Tom's great brain never  falters. Everyone knew that tom fitzgerald, alias the  great Brain, would get into trouble when he went off  to school at the strict Catholic Academy for Boys  in Salt Lake City.

The Great Brain at the Academy Great Brain #4 #ad - Used book in Good Condition. Puffin.

#ad



The Great Brain is Back Great Brain, Book 8

#ad
Dial Books 0803713460 #ad - The great brain is back one more time, and he's at the top of his form with his money-making schemes and getting into big trouble. Great mix of the adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. Tom D. H3. This classic trickster is back again, and he's up to no good in his eighth and final book of the series.

But when it comes to swindling his younger brother J. Puffin. D. And all the other kids in Adenville, Tom hasn't changed a bit. Used book in Good Condition. As always, life is more exciting when this brain's around! Puffin. Fitzgerald--better known as The Great Brain--has turned thirteen, and pretty Polly Reagan has put a spell on him.

#ad



The Great Brain Is Back

#ad
Puffin Books #ad - Used book in Good Condition. Puffin Books. As always, life is more exciting when this brain's around! Puffin. D. And all the other kids in Adenville, Tom hasn't changed a bit. Puffin. H3. This classic trickster is back again, and he's up to no good in his eighth and final book of the series. Great mix of the adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Tom D. The great brain is back one more time, and he's at the top of his form with his money-making schemes and getting into big trouble. But when it comes to swindling his younger brother J. Fitzgerald--better known as The Great Brain--has turned thirteen, and pretty Polly Reagan has put a spell on him.

#ad



The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy

#ad
Knopf Books for Young Readers #ad - Soon they are busy discovering the summertime magic of Arundel’s sprawling gardens, treasure-filled attic, tame rabbits, and the cook who makes the best gingerbread in Massachusetts. Puffin Books. H3. Puffin. Which, of course, they will—won’t they? One thing’s for sure: it will be a summer the Penderwicks will never forget.

Handpicked by amazon kids’ books editor, Seira Wilson, for Prime Book Box – a children’s subscription that inspires a love of reading. With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy #ad - Deliciously nostalgic and quaintly witty, this is a story as breezy and carefree as a summer day. Puffin. Used book in Good Condition. The icy-hearted Mrs. But the best discovery of all is Jeffrey Tifton, son of Arundel’s owner, who quickly proves to be the perfect companion for their adventures. This summer the penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful estate called Arundel.

Tifton is not as pleased with the Penderwicks as Jeffrey is, though, and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble.

#ad



The Boxcar Children

#ad
INDPB #ad - H3. Their goal is to stay together, and in the process they find a grandfather. Used book in Good Condition. Puffin. The aldens begin their adventure by making a home in a boxcar. Puffin Books. Puffin.

#ad